Your Council

The Town Council comprises 12 Councillors elected in two wards. On West Dorset District Council there are 4 elected members for Sherborne. Dorset County Council has 2 members associated with Sherborne, one for the town, and one for the surrounding district.

The Town Council offices are in the Manor House, Newland, and as of 1st April 2014 they are open:

10.00 am - 4.00 pm Monday to Thursday
10.00 am - 1.00 pm on Friday

The council offices are closed at the weekend, bank holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day.

The Council is responsible for the Manor House, the Digby and Westbury Halls, the Terrace Playing Fields, the Cemetery in Lenthay Road, the Pageant Gardens, the Paddock Garden and Newland Gardens, children's play areas, public seats, allotments and the Abbey Close.

For Information on other Local Authorities, Public Bodies or local organisations, please use the following links:

Dorset County Council

West Dorset District Council

Dorset Police

The Police and Crime Commissioner


Sherborne Citizens Advice Bureau 

Sherborne Chamber of Trade 

Header Image